delaware alcohol laws
Last Updated - April 15, 2021
Delaware requires that anyone who serves, sells or handles alcohol must be trained in the State of Delaware. The mandatory Responsible Server Training Program was established by the Division of Alcohol and Tobacco Enforcement to educate servers on how to serve and sell alcoholic beverages in a responsible manner that is consistent with the rules of the OABC Commissioner and the laws of the State of Delaware.
Responsible Server Training is available in two convenient formats - online (eTIPS) and in person TIPS. I offer classroom instruction for $35 per person, which includes their workbook and four (4) year certification.
Certification Card must be obtained within 30 days of hire.
Minors age 19 - 20 may SERVE Alcohol (not prepare) with a permit from the Commissioner. BARTENDERS Must Be 21 years of age or older